North SA Chamber to host 42nd Annual Gala to install North SA Chamber Chairman, Board, honor Jim Reed

The North San Antonio Chamber of Commerce will host it’s 42nd Annual Gala on Saturday, January 30, at the Marriott Rivercenter, with master of ceremonies Bill Taylor, KENS 5 TV. The Gala program includes the Chairman’s Reflection on 2015 by the outgoing Chairman of the Board, Rob Killen of Kaufman & Killen, the Chairman’s Vision of 2016 by chairman Gary Hoyack of BDO USA, LLP, the presentation of the San Antonian Award to San Antonio Medical Foundation President, Jim Reed, and the installation of North Chamber board of directors.  

Hoyack will focus on Moving San Antonio Forward through developing future leaders, engaging membership online and offline and focusing on public policy advocacy at the local and state levels. During his tenure as chairman, the North Chamber will embark on an engagement campaign, educating members and the community on the North SA Chamber’s role as a voice and advocate for issues affecting individuals and the business community at large.

Hoyack is a native San Antonian and Partner at BDO USA, LLP a national accounting, consulting and professional service firm and member of the North Chamber since 1999. As a native San Antonian and son of local Police Chief Frank Hoyack, Gary was rooted in the heartbeat of the city at a young age. He acknowledges the leadership that built this city and is focused on cultivating the next generation of leaders that will contribute to the growth and innovation of this city on the rise.

The North Chamber’s slate of officers includes Executive Committee members: Chair-Elect, Phyllis Gallay of BD; Small Business Council Chair, Stacy Pozza Larson of Frost Bank; Government Affairs Council Chair, Kevin Conner of Jacobs; Leadership & Professional Development Council Chair, Melodye Tomsu of SpawGlass; Technology Council Chair, Gary Britton of New Horizons Computer Learning Center; Business Development Council Chair, Chris Thiel of Alterman; Finance Council Chair, Paul Lampe of Raba Kistner Consultants; and Membership Council Chair, Chris Monroe of Spurs Sports & Entertainment.
North Chamber board members beginning their first term include:
Sharon A. Aguillen, SeaWorld San Antonio
Madeline Anz Slay, Slay Architecture, PLLC
Linda M. Bachman, eEmployers Solutions, Inc.
Maria T. Barrett, Padgett, Stratemann & Co., LLP
John Casstevens, Joeris General Contractors, LTD
Eugene ‘Trey’ Dawson III PE, Pape-Dawson Engineers, Inc.
Ryan Frames, Wells Fargo
Bryan Guinn, Prism Technologies Group
Lisa Pinto, SWBC
Ben Pressintin, BB&T
Ken Raymie, Generations Federal Credit Union
Cari Robinson, Bank SNB
Bill Waechter, North Central Baptist Hospital
Danny Zimmerman, Cleary Zimmerman Engineers

The North San Antonio Chamber has been keeping member businesses and San Antonio strong for 40 years by advocating on behalf of member businesses large and small; delivering exceptional, business-to-business networking opportunities; honoring leaders at every age and career stage; and cultivating the workforce through leadership and professional development training. Through Lead SA, our 501 (c) (3) entity, we assist member small businesses and non-profit organizations with access to career development and advance higher education through scholarship gifts to area colleges and universities.