UNITED SA Federal Credit Union Awards College Scholarship

UNITED SA Federal Credit Union has awarded $1,000 scholarships to four outstanding high school seniors. The local students and their parents were recognized at the Annual Membership Meeting on March 26 at the credit union’s Headquarters in San Antonio.
The following winners were honored:
Kevin Choy – Tom C. Clark High School
Haley Hargroder – Samuel V. Champion High School - Boerne
Mitchell Martinez – St. Anthony Catholic High School
Matthew Wong – Samuel V. Champion High School - Boerne
“We are so honored to be able to support these students as they pursue their goals,” said Kyle Ashley, president and CEO. “They are all well-rounded high achievers and have excelled throughout their scholastic careers. We are excited to be able to help them with this next step in their lives.” Ashley and UNITED SA Board Chairman Bill Gregory presented the students with their awards.
This is the ninth year that UNITED SA has offered a scholarship program. Students are chosen based on academics, leadership, community service and personal recommendations.
About UNITED SA Federal Credit Union
Now in its 60th year, UNITED SA Federal Credit Union is headquartered in San Antonio, Texas, and was originally chartered in 1955 to serve the employees of United Services Automobile Association (USAA). In 2005, the credit union converted to a community charter and expanded its field of membership to serve anyone who lives, works, worships or attends school and businesses and other entities in Bexar County, Texas. Over 25,000 members own and belong to the non-profit financial cooperative, which has $212 million in assets. For more information, visit www.unitedsafcu.org or call (800) 531-8456.